You are viewing a single thread.
View all comments View context
6 points

Unfortunately there are very few redundant “vegan” labels since even plain sugar can be non-vegan (being processed using bone char) not to mention a ton of different fats, colourings, and other additives that can all come from either animal, plant, or synthetic source, and unless the manufacturer confirms, as a customer you have no way of knowing which it is, unless they’ve labelled it.

permalink
report
parent
reply

Mildly Interesting

!mildlyinteresting@lemmy.world

Create post

This is for strictly mildly interesting material. If it’s too interesting, it doesn’t belong. If it’s not interesting, it doesn’t belong.

This is obviously an objective criteria, so the mods are always right. Or maybe mildly right? Ahh… what do we know?

Just post some stuff and don’t spam.

Community stats

  • 2.6K

    Monthly active users

  • 623

    Posts

  • 14K

    Comments